Who can do this?
Group Managers (formerly Group Owners) and Echo360 administrators can control group membership (adding, removing, changing member permissions).
Removing a group member removes access to the the media in the group for that user.
You can remove any member of a group except other Managers. Only Echo360 Administrators can remove or demote Managers in a group...except for yourself.
You can remove YOURSELF from the group using the delete icon as described below. This is the same as if you select Leave Group from the Actions menu at the top of the page. You will receive a confirmation message, informing you that another group Manager or an administrator will have to add you back if you leave by mistake.
IMPORTANT: You will NOT receive a warning message or other confirmation when removing any user (other than yourself) from the group. BE CERTAIN you are selecting the user you want to remove. If you remove a user by mistake, you can add them back using the instructions in Adding Users to a Group.
To remove a user from a group
- Enter the group and click the Membership tab, identified in the figure at the top of this page.
- If necessary, use the Search box at the top of the members list to find the member you want to remove.
- Click the Delete button (trash can icon) for that user, as identified in the below figure.
The user is removed from the membership list immediately and no longer has access to the media in the group.