This article is MOVING to: https://learn.echo360.com/hc/en-us/articles/4416821965709
We apologize if you landed here from an Echo360 article link; we are in the process of updating all of those occurrences. If you have bookmarked this page, please update your bookmark to use the above URL.
Who can do this?
Collection Managers (formerly called Owners) and Echo360 administrators can control collection membership (adding, removing, changing member permissions).
Removing a collection member removes access to the media in the collection for that user.
You can remove any member of a collection except other Managers. Only Echo360 Administrators can remove or demote Managers in a collection...except for yourself.
You can remove YOURSELF from the collection using the delete icon as described below. This is the same as if you select Leave Collection from the Actions menu at the top of the page. You will receive a confirmation message, informing you that another collection Manager or an administrator will have to add you back if you leave by mistake.
IMPORTANT: You will NOT receive a warning message or other confirmation when removing any user (other than yourself) from the collection. BE CERTAIN you are selecting the user you want to remove. If you remove a user by mistake, you can add them back using the instructions in Adding Users to a Collection.
To remove a user from a collection
- Enter the collection and click the Membership tab, identified in the figure below.
- If necessary, use the Search box at the top of the members list to find the member you want to remove.
- Click the Delete button (trash can icon) for that user, as identified in the below figure.
The user is removed from the membership list immediately and no longer has access to the media in the collection.